Working in healthcare is inherently stressful and can take a toll on your physical, emotional, and mental health. Caregivers are notorious for putting their own needs aside to take care of others. But the fact is that in order to effectively care for other people, you MUST take good care of yourself. Successful healthcare organizations realize that happier employees make happier patients and a healthier bottom line.

Karyn Buxman, MSN, CSP, CPAE, and keynote speaker at the 2010 HealthcareSource User Conference, is an internationally recognized expert in applied and therapeutic humor. She’s a trailblazing researcher in the tradition of Patch Adams and Oliver Sacks and is co-author of Chicken Soup for the Nurses Soul. Her keynote address at the conference, “I’ve Got One Nerve Left and You’re Standing on It!” develops awareness about the sources of stress and provides strategies to combat stress and promote well being. And, it’s really funny!

laughing doctor 199x300 resized 600

The HealthcareSource User Conference is 100 percent focused on healthcare talent management. For three days, we’ll explore trends, discuss challenges, and collaborate on talent-related ideas and processes. Highlights include:

    • 50+ educational sessions

    • Panel and roundtable discussions on the hottest topics in healthcare talent management

    • One-on-one training sessions with HealthcareSource product experts

    • Professional development sessions

    • Endless networking opportunities

Don’t miss your opportunity to laugh and learn with your peers. Join us at Talent Outcomes

About The Editorial Staff

The Editorial Staff is a team of writers with a passion for helping healthcare organizations manage their biggest and most important investment: their employees.